(315) 342-4574      Monday - Friday 8:30am to 4:00pm.
Oswego Teachers FCU scholarship

Oswego Scholarships

High school seniors who are members of the Credit Union may apply. Students who are not yet members, but who are eligible for membership, simply need to become members before applying for an award. Students need not attend one of our member schools to be eligible if a parent is employed by one of the member school districts.


$4,500 in scholarships for 2024 grads

The Oswego Teachers Employees Federal Credit Union is proud to announce that it will award $4,500 to seniors who are members of the Credit Union and who are graduating in 2024. In addition, the scholarship program has been altered to insure that we will have award winners with ties to each of our member school districts. The highlights of the program are:

  • One(1) scholarship, to honor the founders of the credit union, in the amount of $1,000
  • Seven(7) scholarships in the amount of $500
  • One(1) $500 scholarship will be allotted to each of our member schools
  • Member schools are: APW, Central Square, Hannibal, Mexico, Oswego, Pulaski and Sandy Creek
  • Deadline: April 30, 2024. No late applications will be accepted. Applications must be received or postmarked by the deadline date

Award winners will be chosen by a committee selected by the Credit Union’s Board of Directors. Awards will be announced no later than the end of May 2024.

Don’t forget to take advantage of our Financial Starter Package for high school seniors and juniors. It’s a great way for students to learn personal finance and for parents to guide sons and daughters toward responsible financial independence. We all know the importance of financial literacy. We need to begin teaching those lessons to our young adults at the proper time. Click here for more information.

  Apply now!